top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Banana Icecream

There are so many recipes in my head, I had trouble thinking of where to start - but where better to begin than one dish that definitely changed my life: my favourite banana icecream recipe!

Cinnamon-vanilla superfood nana icecream

(you need a high-powered blender or food processor for this!)

2 or 3 bananas, frozen (peel the bananas and chop them before freezing, and store in an airtight container to prevent them going brown)

1/2 tsp pure vanilla extract

1/2 tsp cinnamon

1 scoop protein powder (right now I'm loving amazonia raw slim & tone, a mix of a variety of vegan proteins)

1 tablespoon maca powder

1 medjool date, pitted

Method:

Place all ingredients in your blender and process until a creamy consistency is reached, scraping down the sides with a spatula if necessary. I like to top my banana icecream with fruit, activated buckwheat, caramelised buckinis (pictured), chia seeds, cacao nibs (pictured) and coconut - or whatever I have in the pantry! You can easily vary this recipe by adding in cacao powder, ginger, spirulina, green tea powder or other fruits. Experiment and find what works for you!

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page