top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Raw Vegan Chocolate Bars

There's something about a really good chocolate bar. It makes a bad day good, a good day better, and if you're a major sweet-tooth (like me) chocolate goes down well at any time of the day. I've always loved the combination of chocolate and peanut butter (helloooo, Reese's peanut butter cups) and since changing my eating habits, I've been making healthier alternatives to this.

This time, I decided to experiment with almond butter instead... the results exceeded all expectations. You HAVE to try these. They are easy, decadent, creamy and absolutely guilt free. Make them, upload them to instagram and tag me! I love to see your creations.

Ingredients:

Base:

1 cup almonds

1 cup coconut flakes

1/4 cup cacao powder

8-10 medjool dates

2 tablespoons maple syrup

Add dry ingredients of base to food processor and blend until nuts have broken down. Add dates and syrup and blend until mixture sticks together. Press into a lined pan and place in refrigerater.

Filling:

3 ripe bananas

1 and 1/2 cups almond butter (I make my own from raw almonds blended in my thermomix)

3 tablespoons coconut oil (melted)

1 tsp vanilla extract

Blend ingredients for filling until smooth and creamy, pour over the base and freeze until set. Once frozen chop into bars and make up the choc coating.

Chocolate coating:

3/4 cup cacao powder

1/2 cup maple syrup

1/3 cup coconut oil (melted, more if needed)

Blend together the ingredients, and have more ready to blend up if needed. I didn't end up coating all of my bars in chocolate so this is just an estimate! Dip each bar into the chocolate until it is coated, place on a lined tray and pop back in the freezer to set. Keep in the freezer for as long as they last! ;)


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page