top of page

FOLLOW ME:

Fluffy Buckwheat Pancakes

Usually for me, I enjoy a quick, easy breakfast - but that makes the mornings I feel like pancakes even more special. I love my vegan buckwheat pancakes (posted earlier), but for awhile I've been searching for a recipe that will give me the fluffiest, easiest pancakes ever. It's no secret that breakfast is my favourite meal of the day - and why shouldn't it be, when you have these pancakes in front of you :D - recipe adapted from Renee Kemps blog.

This recipe will serve 2 people - or one very hungry person ;).

DSC07324.JPG

Ingredients: 2 eggs 1 cup buckwheat flower 1 cup almond milk 1 tbs baking powder 1 tbs honey 1 tbs cinnamon (optional) 1 tsp vanilla paste

1 banana (mashed) pinch of sea salt Coconut oil for the pan

DSC07323.JPG

Instructions: 1. Split the eggs and whisk the egg whites until stiff peaks form.

2. Combine the egg yolks with the honey and whisk until slightly pale.

3. Add the rest of the ingredients (except for the coconut oil) and mix until just combined. Fold in the egg whites. 4. Using a 1/4 measuring cup, place the mixture in a hot pan with some coconut oil and bake on both sides until golden brown. 5. Serve with anything you like: chocolate, maple syrup, fruit, spices - enjoy!


  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

RECENT POSTS: 

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page